TOWN OF SHERMAN CAUCUS JANUARY 8, 2020

The Caucus for the Town of Sherman was called to order by Chase Potter, Chairman, on Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. at the Sherman Town Hall. Chairman, Chase Potter, Board Members Paul Heifner, Amanda Klosterman, Kelley Krause, and Clerk/Treasurer Ashley Score were present. Refer to sign in sheet for others present.

Chase welcomed everyone to the caucus, and noted that the caucus was properly published and posted.

Paul made a motion to make the correction to January 10, 2019 caucus minutes to edit "Randy Smith" to "Randy Nelson", motion 2nd by Amanda. Motion passed. Motion to approve 2019 caucus meeting minutes as corrected made by Paul, 2nd by Kelley. Motion passed.

Chase asked the electors how they would like to proceed with nominations and voting with the options being voice or paper ballots. Discussion on the process for each method. Kelley made the motion to take nominations by voice with voting by written ballot, 2nd by Amanda. Motion passed. Chairman Chase asked for 2 volunteers for ballot clerks should there be a vote. Joe Dudek, and James Paquette volunteered to be ballot clerks.

Chase stated the positions available for nominations are Supervisor #3, currently a vacant seat after Paul Wathke's resignation, and Supervisor #4, currently held by Kelley Krause.

Chase asked for nominations beginning with the Supervisor #3, currently a vacant seat. Joe Dudek nominated Lynn Smith for Supervisor #3 2nd by Paul Heifner. Lynn accepted. Mitchell Potter nominated Sarah Paquette for Supervisor #3, 2nd by James Paquette. Sarah accepted. Chase asked if there were any other nominations three times. There were none. Chase stated nominations for Supervisor #3 were closed.

Chase asked for nominations for Supervisor #4, currently held by Kelley Krause. Joe Dudek nominated Kelley Krause for Supervisor #4, 2nd by Terry Ford. Kelley accepted. Paul Heifner nominated Randy Nelson, 2nd by Shaun Dudek. Randy declined nomination. Chase called for more nominations 3 times. There were none. Chase stated nominations for Supervisor #4 were closed.

Chase stated all nominations were closed and the formal ballot for April 7, 2020 is as follows: Lynn Smith and Sarah Paquette for supervisor #3, and Kelley Krause for Supervisor #4.

Kelley made the motion to adjourn the 2020 Town of Sherman Caucus, 2nd by Paul, motion carried.

Caucus adjourned at 6:10 p.m.

Ashley Score Clerk/Treasurer, Town of Sherman